

CIRCULAR

LR No. NIMS/ 59 / 2025

Date: 17.07.2025

Sub: Constitution of Medical Device Related Adverse Event Committee (MDAEC) - Regarding.

To ensure better patient safety and quality health care delivery and, to report the adverse events associated with medical devices, **Medical Device Related Adverse Event Committee (MDAEC)** is constituted under the Chairmanship of Dean – Neelima Institute of Medical Sciences with the following members:

SI. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Role
1.	Dr. B. Lakshmi Prasanna	Dean	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Vasavi Patra	Professor & HOD Department of Pharmacology	Co-ordinator
3.	Dr. S Sridhar	Assistant Professor Department of Orthopaedics	Deputy Co-ordinator
4.	Dr. Aruna S	Professor & HOD Department of Microbiology & Laboratory Director of Central Diagnostic Laboratory	Member
5.	Dr. K.Sugunakar Reddy	Assistant Professor Department of General Medicine	Member
6.	Dr. K.Latha Varma	Assistant Professor Department of OBG	Member
7.	Dr. Giridhar Reddy D	Assistant Professor Department of General Surgery	Member
8.	Dr. K Tejasimha Reddy	Assistant Professor Department of Radio diagnosis	Member
9.	Dr. M Kalpana Ramana	Assistant Professor Department of Pharmacology	Member
10.	Mrs. A Vasundhara	Nursing Superintendent	Member
11.	Mrs. Mandumula Anitha	Pharmacist	Member

All the above concerned members are herewith instructed to take the note of the same and act accordingly.

Copy to:

- The CEO, AU
- The Vice Chancellor, AU
- The Registrar, AU
- The Medical Superintendent
- The AO, AU
- The COO, Neelima Hospitals
- The concerned members
- The Notice Board

S.L. Prasanne Dr. B. Lakshmi Prasanna Dean

DEAN NEELIMA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES Venkatapur (V), Ghatkesar(M) Medchal-Malkajgiri-Dist,T.S.-500088

(Established under the Act No. 13 of 2020 as per the Telangana State Private Universities Act, 2018. Sponsored by Gayathri Educational & Cultural Trust) Venkatapur, Ghatkesar Rd., Medchal Dist., Hyderabad - 500088, Telangana. neelimamed.com anurag.edu.in 81 81 057 057