

CIRCULAR

LR No. NIMS/ 12a / 2025

Date: 09.07.2025

Sub: Re Constitution of Grievance Redressal Committee - Reg.,

Ref: Advisory on Grievance Redressal Mechanism for Medical Students and Stakeholders: Public Notice dated 08.07.2025

With an objective of addressing and resolving the grievances of the medical students / parents and other stakeholders relating to various challenges being faced by them during their academic and clinical training including health and safety concerns, a "Grievance Redressal Committee" is constituted under the Chairmanship of Dean – Neelima Institute of Medical Sciences with the following members:

SI. No	Name of the Faculty	Designation	Role
1.	Dr. B. Lakshmi Prasanna	Dean	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Uday Kumar	Professor Dept. of Anatomy	Member
3.	Dr. Aruna S	Professor Dept. of Microbiology	Member
4.	Dr. Shruti P	Professor Dept. of Community Medicine	Member
5.	Dr. Raisa Faheem	Associate Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry	Member
6.	Dr. Zia-ul Haq	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Anatomy	Member
7.	Mr. Shankar Babu	Boys Hostel Warden	Member
8.	Mrs. Girija	Girls Hostel Warden	Member
9.	Mr. B. Shankarachary	Senior Assistant	Member
10.	Mr. Omer Ahmed Mahatab	Student – Second MBBS (2023 batch) Roll No.23BM0078	Member
11.	Ms. Vanshita Ravishankar Kagdelwar	Student – Second MBBS (2023 batch) Roll No.23BM0140	Member

In this regard a web portal address is created and displayed on college website for students/ stake holders to register their grievances on the following link <u>https://neelimamed.com/internal-grievance</u>

All the above concerned are herewith instructed to take the note of the same and act accordingly.

Copy to:

- The CEO
- The Registrar
- The Medical Superintendent
- The Concerned members
- The Hostel Wardens (Boys & Girls)
- The Notice Board



A- L. Prasanna Dr. B. Lakshmi Prasanna Dean **DEAN** NEELIMA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES Venkatapur (V), Ghatkesar(M) Medchal-Malkajgiri-Dist,T.S.-500088

(Established under the Act No. 13 of 2020 as per the Telangana State Private Universities Act, 2018. Sponsored by Gayathri Educational & Cultural Trust)